The art of the ceramic sculptor Barbara Michl-Karácsonyi is inseparably connected with the environment she works and lives in. The female artist portrait shows personal insights into her life and work, which ranges from abstract forms to life-size figures and religious art.

The thief Maria has no time to rest. After she drops her guard for a moment, she’s spotted and chased. The events are observed by a mysterious man. A rondeau of emotions, where love is completely new territory.

A seemingly harmless crime novel fascinates Manuel almost hypnotically, and the lines between his reality and the books narrative begin to blur. All of a sudden, absurd images of his past appear to him – the boundaries of reality shift and a nightmare begins that cannot be held back.

While the count is out of town, daughter Julie stays home for the feast of the servants. She tries to take advantage of her social status and explores the limits of seduction with servant Jean.

The vernissage of the established artist Anna, who paints over photos of herself, is disturbed by a long forgotten rival. Susan is a graffiti artist and accuses Anna for not being true to herself. An old conflict is played out.

What is the price for a singing career? The young and talented street singer Lilo gets the opportunity to start a professional career. But she quarrels with the fear of having to losing her freedom.

It is only when the young hobbyist finds the courage to complain about the noise from the neighbor that he realizes who lives next door to him. A silent film about noise pollution.

Showreel 2020

TheShapeshifter.jpg
MissJulie.jpg
Self-Portrait.jpg
Claywork.jpg
Lilo.png
SideBySide.jpg
LightlyCome.jpg
Home
Claywork
Lightly Come
The Shapeshifter
Miss Julie
Lilo
Self-Portrait
Side by Side

Showreel 2020

Die Kunst der Keramik-Bildhauerin Barbara Michl-Karácsonyi ist untrennbar verbunden mit der Umgebung, in der sie lebt und arbeitet. Das Künstlerinnen-Portrait zeigt persönliche Einblicke in ihr Leben und Werk, das von abstrakten Formen über lebensgroße Figuren bis zu sakraler Kunst reicht.

Der Diebin Maria bleibt keine Zeit, sich auszuruhen. Als sie nicht aufpasst, wird sie erwischt und verfolgt. Das Geschehen wird von einem mysteriösen Mann beobachtet. Ein Rondeau der Gefühle, in der Liebe völliges Neuland ist.

Ein scheinbar harmloser Kriminalroman fesselt Manuel fast hypnotisch, und er kippt mehr und mehr in die Realität dieser Erzählung. Mit einem Mal erscheinen ihm absurde Bilder seiner Vergangenheit – die Grenzen der Wirklichkeit verschieben sich und ein Albtraum beginnt, der sich nicht mehr aufhalten lässt.

Während die Grafschaft außer Haus ist, bleibt Tochter Julie beim Fest der Bedienten zu Hause. Dabei versucht sie ihren Stand auszunutzen und lotet bei Diener Jean die Grenzen der Verführung aus.

Die Vernissage der etablierten Künstlerin Anna, die Fotos von sich übermalt, wird durch eine längst vergessene Rivalin gestört. Susan ist Graffitikünstlerin und wirft Anna vor, sich selbst nicht treu geblieben zu sein. Ein alter Konflikt wird ausgetragen.

Was ist der Preis für eine Gesangskarriere? Die junge talentierte Straßensängerin Lilo erhält die Möglichkeit, eine professionelle Laufbahn einzugehen. Doch sie hadert, ob sie dafür ihre Freiheit aufgeben möchte.

Erst als der junge introvertierte Hobbybastler den Mut fasst, sich über den Lärm vom Nachbarn zu beschweren, merkt er, wer neben ihm wohnt. Ein Stummfilm über Lärmbelästigung.

Showreel 2020

DerWandler.png
FräuleinJulie.png
Selbstportrait.png
Tonbau.png
Lilo.png
Nebeneinander.png
WieGewonnen.png
Home
Tonbau
Wie Gewonnen
Der Wandler
Fräulein Julie
Lilo
Selbstportrait
Nebeneinander